Who needs a degree anyways?!

20120725-122522.jpg

Today I stuffed envelopes. 2 degrees – one in mechanical engineering and the other in applied mathematics, and I stuffed envelopes. My boss prefaced the assignment with “you got time for a mindless task?”
I guess I really shouldn’t complain since I’m making the same amount of money stuffing envelopes as I would doing some serious high-tech engineering nonsense. I guess I had to go to college to prove I am “capable of learning how to do anything…” – even if “anything” is stuffing envelopes.
Today I stuffed envelopes. Maybe tomorrow I’ll get to do some word processing.
#ihatemyjob

What do you think?

