Weekly Weigh In: Week 4

I didn’t weigh in this week. I could not bare to look at the number because I know it would send me in a downward spiral. So, to avoid that, and another week of feeling down and eating recklessly, I opted to do a “No Weigh In.”

I did see this scale advertised on Groupon though, and thought “maybe a bedazzled scale would cheer me upBedazzled Scale…or not. A number I don’t like, surrounded by that much bling…eh, I’ll pass.

This week, however, I decided to try something different. I stuck 5 goals on my fridge so I would have something non-scale related to work towards. My goals include:
• drink 8 glasses of water/day
• earn 4 activity points plus values/day
• track EVERYTHING I eat & drink

I still want to be a fitness model, but struggling to figure out where to start. Like comedy (and Nike), I am taking the “just do it” approach and focusing on the OBVIOUS first step. Fitness models have around 15-20% body fat. I’m not even close to that. Step 1: decrease body fat. Let’s go!!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In: Week 4

  1. You can do it! And I’m going to get my butt on track, too, this week! like for real and not just saying I will. Even with a cupcake party from Coldstone Creamery coming up tomorrow. shoot.me.now.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Weigh In: Week 5 | ILoveDookie

What do you think?

