Weekly Weigh In: Week 6

Seriously, I’m getting tired of allowing life to get in the way of what I want in life! Here I am, going good and well, tackling my goals, drinking water, earning activity points, and boom! LIFE!! This time, life came in the form of a serious argument with the boyfriend:-( No worries, we’re doing great now. However, I was set back 2 days, and here I am, day 3, trying to get it back together. Sigh. This sucks.

Thursday: Fight began. I attempted to not revert to my old ways…however, there I was, at the local Lebanese take-out (I know, a Lebanese take-out is not something normal, but this is why I love my neighborhood), ordering a salad, dressing on the side, a Lebanese pizza (toasted pita bread with olive oil and mystery spices), and hummus (came with pita bread). Most of you are probably thinking “ummm…that sounds fine to me. What’s the problem?!” The “problem” is I WAS NOT IN CONTROL. My emotions were. I over ate.
Silver Lining: I still earned 4 activity points plus values that night.

Friday: Boyfriend and I still not talking. We had a brief interaction which pissed me off even more. I went from not eating anything that day to finishing an entire box of Special K popcorn crackers and 5 Weight Watcher mini ice cream cones (they were only 2 points a piece…which ain’t so bad…if you ONLY EAT ONE). I sorta kinda…hell, I gave up on tracking. And, that workout I planned on doing? Forget about it (said in my Brooklyn accent)!
Silver Lining: I went for a walk with one of my girls and got some *good* perspective on relationships and life. Thanks Dawn!

Saturday: Back in love. Unfortunately, love makes me fat. I didn’t do too bad until I came home that night and made him dinner – grilled veggie sandwiches with pesto. I probably ate as much bread as Hansel & Gretel dropped on their travels (residual emotional eating).
Silver Lining: Me and my babes are back…like peas and carrots!

My babes, cutting me melon. Love is grand…

So, I say all of this to say, I IS BACK ON TRACK! My goals for the week are as follows:

• drink 8 glasses of water/day
• earn 4 activity points plus values/day
• track EVERYTHING I eat & drink
• do 30 push-ups/day

10 goals was way too many last week, and this Saturday, I will be running Tough Mudder (I love having white friends. They introduce me to events that will cost me money, cause me pain, and involve beer). I don’t want to fatigue my muscles (or mind) before the 13 mile obstacle course, so, I’m going to focus on the “basics” this week.

Exciting news: I spoke to my soon-to-be-trainer about my fitness model goals. She’s ready to go when I say go! Start date, September 12th.

I really need to figure out how to make “do not engage in emotional eating” a measurable and trackable goal. Any suggestions??
I promise you guys, there will be success soon!

What do you think?

